Client Reviews and Testimonials 

To see more, please visit our Google, Yelp or Facebook page.

Google Reviews

Penny Guilford ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad I hired Virginia is for Doulas! Monica helped me through my labor and I had an amazing water birth. She and Tiffany both were always available to answer my questions and provide emotional support both during my pregnancy and postpartum. They included my husband in the big conversations and he was still a big part of my labor, which was wonderful. I recommend them to all the pregnant ladies I know! I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Yasmin Sheikh ★★★★★ 3 months ago

Such a wonderful company that provides excellent services - I have worked with Virginia is for Doulas for both of my pregnancies and each time it was a wonderful experience.  The doulas communicate openly and are very informative on each service they provide, answering each question I had to ensure I was making the best decision for myself and my baby.  They remained professional throughout the entire process and were also extremely genuine and kind, checking in on me periodically after the birth of each of my children.  I would gladly work with them again without any hesitation and recommend them to anyone looking for assistance with their pregnancy/postpartum care.

Laurie Flood ★★★★★ 4 months ago

Tiffany was super helpful throughout the entire process. My husband was hesitant about hiring a doula but we did a meet and greet with her and Becky and they were both so knowledgeable plus we thought their calm demeanor and soft voices would be super comforting during our birth. We were planning on trying for drug free but were also open to the possibility of changes to our plan as needed and Tiffany was helpful in going over all different scenarios. I am so happy i worked with the company and had Tiffany by my side during the birth, post birth and for all my questions in between!

Colleen Meinecke ★★★★★ 6 months ago

Before giving birth, I thought that doulas were just a “crunchy hippie” thing. I decided to give it a try after I took a childbirth class taught by a doula and found Tiffany! She attended both of my hospital births which went very differently but kept me calm and focused the whole time. Birth can be overwhelming no matter where it happens. (home, hospital, etc). In a hospital, you never know what type of nurse or on call doctor/midwife you may end up with. It makes a huge difference to have someone there that is all about YOU. I ended up having epidurals with both births, and tiffany kept me calm and explained what was going on the whole time when it otherwise may have been chaotic. My husband liked that it took a lot of pressure off of him, too! Most importantly, Tiffany was supportive when I experienced post partum depression after both births and was non-judgmental of my feeding choices. I’d encourage you to forget what you think you know about Doulas and “natural birth” and go with tiffany for your birth, especially if you are a first-timer!

Alice Le ★★★★★ 7 months ago

Loved our doula experience! As a first time mom, I was worried after hearing stories from a lot of my friends who had some regrets around their birth experiences. Mainly, it seemed as though people were often rushed into procedures or interventions during labor without being fully informed about what was going on or being offered a choice. While I trusted my doctors and hospital, I still felt it would be worthwhile to have someone there solely as my (and my husband's) advocate: someone who understood what was happening, who could explain my options to me, and help me feel more empowered about the experience. That is exactly what I got! Tiffany helped me through labor, talked me through how to push (it doesn't come naturally to all of us!!) and provided wonderful support and reassurance during the birth. As a bonus, the pictures she was able to take of my labor and the immediate moments after birth are absolutely priceless. I would absolutely recommend Virginia is for Doulas.

Valerie Fusaro ★★★★★ 7 months ago

I highly recommend Virginia is for doulas! They are a great bunch of women. Tiffany has been at three of my births and is wonderful! I always say I couldn’t have done it without her. She is very knowledgeable, helpful and comforting. She brings a sense of peace over the birthing environment. I will definitely have her at any future births.

Kate P ★★★★★ 2 years ago

As a first time mom with almost no previous exposure to infants the doulas from Virginia is for Doulas were amazing. They taught me how to care for my baby and were the go to people for all the little questions I had no one else to ask. They helped me with little chores around the house while I was recovering from my surgery and gave both me and my husband the opportunity to relax and enjoy our little bundle of joy. Thank you Tiffany and Kelly!

Michael Tourville ★★★★★ 2 years ago

Husbands, if you are questioning whether you should hire Virginia is for Doulas, HIRE THEM. Especially if this is your first child, you have no idea what you're in for, and these people have the knowledge and experience to get your family back on track (and get you and the wife some much-needed rest) during those first critical weeks. They have all been consummate professionals and I would be happy to hire them again. Bonus: they're incredibly nice and supportive -- a huge benefit even when family is around to help you, because the doulas are your advocate only.

Stacey King ★★★★★ a year ago

I started my 3rd pregnancy doubtful and full of fear. I had 2 previous c-sections and desperately wanted a vba2c. I didn't think it would be possible. I came across Virginia is for Doulas, where I met Tiffany. She introduced me to Heather and Naomi... wait, what?!?! A doula team??? They were by my side the entire time. No matter what I asked or when I asked it, I was respected and supported throughout my whole pregnancy/labor/delivery. Naomi ended up being there with me on our special day. She was the most calming, respectful and loving presence. My husband also felt incredibly supported the entire time. Looking back, there is NOTHING I would change. After I gave birth, I still speak to this wonderful group to this day! My baby is almost a year! They have given me love, guidance, nutrition advice and loads of encouragement. I'm a third time mom here, I thought I knew it all! It is so nice to have people who genuinely care about you and your family be a part of the most important day of your life. I wish there was more than 5 stars to give ❤️

Yelp Reviews


Facebook Reviews